About Us

The Three Rivers Learning Trust is named after the valleys of the Wansbeck, Font and Coquet which largely define its catchment area.

The three schools in the Learning Trust are:

  • Abbeyfields First School
  • Chantry Middle School
  • Newminster Middle School
  • The King Edward VI High School

The Learning Trust is managed by a single Board of Directors to ensure the integration of educational provision for students between 9 and 19.

The Learning Trust also has an alliance agreement with the Dr Thomlinson C of E Middle School in Rothbury to enable collaboration on the curriculum and continuing professional development of staff.  This enables the smooth transition of students from Rothbury to KEVI.